Regional Events

Back to Events

Priority 5 – College and Career Readiness

Upcoming Webinar: Delaware’s Pathways to Prosperity

May 24, 2017 | Webinar

You are invited to participate in a webinar series on State Strategies That Support Personalized Learning. Four comprehensive centers — Central, Mid-Atlantic, Northeast, and West — are collaborating to design and host this webinar series. The purpose of the series is to facilitate cross-state sharing of interesting and novel, student-centered policies and practices. Presenters will reflect upon their work, share insights, and launch an ongoing dialogue to strengthen efforts that improve postsecondary readiness and success.

The first webinar, Delaware’s Pathways to Prosperity, takes place Wednesday, May 24, at 10:30 a.m. Pacific; 11:30 a.m. Mountain; 12:30 p.m. Central; 1:30 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time.

Presenters

Shana Payne, Director, Higher Education Office, Delaware Department of Education

Luke Rhine, Director, Career and Technical Education Office, Delaware Department of Education

Description 

To achieve the goal of 65% of Delawareans completing a postsecondary credential by 2025, Delaware’s Higher Education Office and Career and Technical Education team have partnered to develop a continuum of services for the state’s high schools. The state’s model leverages the national Pathways to Prosperity design, a year-long campaign focused on college applications and FAFSA completion, increasing participation and success in college-level coursework and reduction of remediation rates. This webinar will spotlight Delaware’s unique statewide collaborative approach and early results.

Registration Link

https://wested.webex.com/wested/onstage/g.php?MTID=e6ee7647f4a6ca78a737f5d4a11a3737e

Feel free to forward this invitation and link to others.

Conference Call

Call-in number: 1-877-413-2826

Conference Code: 914-007-4654 #

For additional information, please contact your regional comprehensive center liaison

or Sheila Arredondo at sarredo@wested.org.

Co-sponsored by the Central, Mid-Atlantic, Northeast, and West Comprehensive Centers